Skip to content

Hunting For Some Wellies

March 15, 2010

It’s been raining for several days. The rain hasn’t really bothered me since I’ve been sick and bedridden since Wednesday night. But I’m feeling better and I’m ready to rejoin the rest of the conscious world.

Maybe.

We’ll see how I feel in the morning.

But as I sat in my bed and watched the rain, thunder and lightening for three solid days, I realized that this is the weather reality that is Chicago in March: Lots and lots of rain.

Since I wear out my wellies each year like I’m working a rodeo wearing them, I am on the search for a new pair.

First up is the original. Hunter Wellingtons, straight out of a country that desperately needed tough rain boots: England. The originals were in a Hunter Green (get it?) but I prefer them in a shiny charcoal grey. Goes with everything! ($115 from Zappos.com)

Next up is a boot decorated with a pattern (I know, oh my gosh, Cher approves of something with a PATTERN?!?) but I am in la-la-LOVE with damask. Must be my past life in Elizabethan England coming through. ($39.99 from dsw.com)

Charlotte Russ is always a great place to check out cheap and trendy shoes. I love leopard print (I have flats, heels, cardigans, leggings, everything in leopard -but I never wear them together!) and they are just the cutest little boots ever! ($24.99 at charlotterusse.com)

My sister (Miss Vinyl Ahoy) looooooooves ModCloth. I think some of their stuff is cute, but most of it I am just not really into. But these boots are my FAVES of the day. ($42.99 at modcloth.com, but hurry, there are only 4 left.)

As a side note, how CUTE is this parasol? I want it! My birthday is coming up…. 😉

One Comment leave one →
  1. March 15, 2010 4:22 pm

    Hi!
    Thanks for featuring our boots and parasol in your post! I do love my Hunter boots, but I had to get our Plaid It’s Raining Boots, to add a little fun to a rainy day!
    ❤ Aire
    ModCloth

Leave a Reply

