Skip to content

Oscars 2010 Quick Review

March 8, 2010

Ok, I am literally (figuratively? Sue, which is it?) falling asleep right now, but I wanted to remember this stuff in the A.M. when I do a huge shoes @ the Oscars post.

1. Best show I can remember in recent memory. It didn’t dra-a-a-a-a-ag, the hosts were actually funny, there was enough ad-libbing to make it seem spontaneous, it seemed relevant, and it was memorable.

2. Best dress in my opinion was Demi Moore’s, but I’m probably just biased since I loved her so much in G.I. Jane 🙂

3. The Hurt Locker winning the Director and Best Picture Oscar was completely spot on.

4. I really want to see a new Disney movie revolving entirely around the character Dug from “Up!” Two hours of SQUIRREL SQUIRREL SQUIRREL would be fantastic.

5. My feet hurt, but I don’t care. I’m still wearing new shoes tomorrow.

Sweet Dreams!

2 Comments leave one →
  1. March 8, 2010 12:02 pm

    – I’m not sure, but I can tell you, if you were literally falling asleep, you probably wouldn’t have finished the blog post last night. 🙂
    – A total shoe post, yay for consistency. I’m more for bags, so I hate red carpets for that. Dy’know what I mean?
    – Yes, the talking dog needs his own full-length film. I can’t get enough of that stuff. (Haven’t seen Up YET though.)

    Nice blog! Plan to come back & keep looking. 🙂

  2. Deb permalink
    March 8, 2010 8:41 pm

    I agree, Carey Mulligan’s dress was the best. I like the beadwork being close together on the top, then thinning as the beadwork goes toward the hem. Very classy. Deb

Leave a Reply

