Skip to content

No Shoes for 40 Days: FAIL

March 7, 2010

I went vintage/thrift/resale shopping on Saturday. The weather was gorgeous, bright and sunny and almost 50 degrees. It was so nice after endless weeks of freezing-cold temperatures to be outside again.

I decided to head over to the Bucktown/Wicker Park area, which is known mostly for it’s hipster/artsy vibe. There are several vintage/thrift/resale shops all within 3-square block radius.

S0mewhere in there, I stopped at the Buffalo Exchange and scored a pair of brand new, never-been-worn Betsey Johnson slides for $25!!!

So my resolve to give up buying shoes for Lent has officially worn off.

Here they are! Aren’t they pretty??!

One Comment leave one →
  1. March 8, 2010 12:05 pm

    I hear you. I’m back on shoes merely because of all the new Dr. Scholl’s and similar products that have come out since I cursed my Manolos years ago.

    Now I’m even trying heels again. High, probably won’t work – at least not to a wedding like last year (those were sooo comfortable, I re-crafted them to be, but not for long). But low heels are a decent success!

Leave a Reply

