Skip to content

Becoming an Obsession

March 3, 2010

I’m helping Miss Vinyl convert her extra bedroom into a dressing room/closet/computer room/work room/sewing room/oh yeah it has to function as a guest room too. We finally agreed on a design aesthetic. Her style is….drumroll please….

“Vintage 1940’s Parisian with a touch of whimsy”

Yeah…It’s a mouthful.

During my quest to gather inspirations, ideas, and anything else to help us on this insane quest, I came across this fantastic (and absolutely PERFECT, I might add) little dresser/telephone table/thingy on one of my fave blogs, Apartment Therapy.

Isn’t it gorgeous? Problem is, on the blog post, the link doesn’t lead to this piece. (CRIES) Does anyone know where I can find this? (or something really similar?)

If I absolutely have to, I will make one myself (hello, Ikea Hack!) but I would prefer to buy it. Please help!! I MUST find this piece!!!!!

One Comment leave one →
  1. March 4, 2010 3:03 pm

    OMG!!! I love that! Hmm… I’m not sure though where and how much that piece would cost. It looks fantastic so I guess chances are, it’s priced that way too. lol XD

    Hmm… what if you’ll just buy a similar piece then have it painted that way? And maybe do something to make it look vintage too? ^^

Leave a Reply

