Skip to content

Denim is in…for Shoes!

February 8, 2010

I was slightly surprised to see how denim shoes have taken off. To me, if designed poorly, these shoes could look like something out of my Aunt’s norther Wisconsin hillbilly wedding where we had to eat in shifts. Oh yes, I said “Eat In Shifts” because the local barn (yes, a BARN!) could only set 1/3 of the guests at a time. It was a TOTALLY classy shindig, y’all.

Like I said, denim always carries with it the possibility of looking like a “my house is on wheels” kind of gal. However, these amazing shoes from Neiman Marcus are anything BUT trailer trash.

A classic Manolo Blahnik D’Osay coupled with denim and sparkles? You might be thinking I’m a rhinestone cowboy, but paring these babies with a chick black dress would be as far from tacky Vegas wear as one could get. ($715)

How about another Manolo? I love these. LOVE. Besides the fact that they are heels, they have SHOELACES! How interesting are these? No one would be able to walk by without asking “Where DID you get those amazing shoes??” ($785)

Denim boots sometimes worry me. (in fact one of the pairs I found at NM was covered in leopard spots…and they are not included in this list. Draw the obvious conclusions. Anyways, these boots are awesome, with texture and color added in the form of black lace strategically placed on the side and back of the boot. I’d wear these with leggings and a sweater dress. ($995)

These strappy platform Yves Saint Laurent sandals scream “TAKE ME ON A BOAT” and since I’m known for listening to anthropomorphic footwear, I’m searching for the closest seashore as I type. ($895)

And I’ve saved my favorites for last (well, last of this section) These Stuart Weitzman studded sandals are amazing. AHH-MAY-ZING! The studs, the “worn-in” look, the wood platform…I can’t find anything I don’t like about these shoes. Except the price. ($395)

Stay tuned for the inexpensive alternatives coming up shortly….

2 Comments leave one →
  1. February 8, 2010 7:31 pm

    Ummm I am not so much convinced. Sorry! They still remind me of that denim dress that Brittney Spears wore way back when she was still with Justin Timberlake… ughghghg ((shudder))

    • cherrow414 permalink*
      February 8, 2010 8:03 pm

      Well, you don’t wear them WITH jeans. DUH. 😛 Head-to-toe denim is never cool. Not even when you are on a date with Justin Timberlake.

Leave a Reply

