Skip to content

Denim is in…and inexpensive!

February 8, 2010

Denim is in this season. On shoes, specifically. I found my favorite examples of shoes that I could afford if I won the lottery or married for money (Hugh Hefner, I am still waiting for you to return my call!).

But alas, I have more self-respect than that (damn, I wish I didn’t sometimes…like when I’m in Neiman Marcus) so I’ve whipped up a quick post with some cheap alternatives in denim.

Acid wash is soooo 1980s…except on shoes. These pumps from Charlotte Russe are totally hot in 2010. (and only $26.99)

I do not like wedges. Call me hateful, but I feel like I’m saddled with donkey hooves when I wear them. But for my dear friend (YOU KNOW WHO YOU ARE) who prefers wedges to heels, I found these excellent ruffled cork wedges from Gojane.com. ($16.80)

Is it me, or do these look like they belong on the feet of Hillary Banks on The Fresh Prince of Bel Air? I’m not the biggest fan of these, but I know one person who would love these. For her information they are available at Spring Shoes (and for only $59.99)

I love a good peep-toe bootie. I love good studding too. So a studded peep-toe denim bootie is about the best thing ever for spring 2010. Until you see the price of these  Forever 21 shoes. (Then it’s the price that is the best part at $11.99)

I saved my favorite for last. Platforms+Studded+Zippers+Denim=Awesome. Only $26.30 at gojane.com=FREAKING AWESOME.

Still don’t believe me? Check out this post by Miss Vinyl where she put a few ensembles together with my some of my favorite denim shoes.

3 Comments leave one →
  1. February 8, 2010 8:35 pm

    Ughhhh oh dear. These are Jersey-shore-tastic.

    • cherrow414 permalink*
      February 8, 2010 8:38 pm

      Says the chick FROM Jersey!!

  2. February 9, 2010 9:50 am

    LoL XD I like wedges. ^^ It’s more walk-proof for me cause I stumble a lot. XD In this list, I like the 4th one the most. I like the studs too and wow, they’re affordable. ^^

Leave a Reply

