Skip to content

Part 4: Party!

January 28, 2010

It’s Thursday! Thursday is my favorite day, because it’s the day that you make plans for the weekend (if you’re like me and can’t plan ahead) Miss Vinyl Ahoy planned this sassy little number. It has all kinds of elements I like in an outfit: solid colors, sequins, leather, lace, and RED.

party outfit

The outfit has so many cool elements to it, I had a hard time figuring out what shoes to pair with it. Flats seemed too casual, boots seemed too “biker-chick,” any colors seemed to clash with the red, black was too goth…man, I spent so much time going back and forth and back again on this one.

But I think what I finally chose is perfect. PERFECT.

What did I come up with?

Party Outfit Shoes

Nude-colored shoes!

I keep talking about these, but I am serious about their amazing powers. They make you look taller, thinner, and they scream I AM READY FOR SPRING!

I think the strappy/cut out look to the Dream shoe, the $925 Christian Louboutins, is fabulous. The red soles just make the dress stand out that much more.

The Reality version is only $23 from Charlotte Russe, and while they don’t have red soles, they certainly would be great supporting players to the leading lady that is that fantastic dress. I wonder where Miss Vinyl got it from?

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

