Skip to content

Part 2: Night Out With the Girls

January 26, 2010

View part 1 here

Today’s outfit-and-shoe paring is brought to you by the letter S.

As in “Studded”

and “Satin”

and “Soooo Fierce” (just give me this one!)

Miss Vinyl Ahoy really knocked this one out of the park. View the outfit details here.

night out with the girls
night out with the girls by Redheaded37

I love this casual/fabulous look. I hate patterns. I am very much all about solid colors, and MAYBE I can handle stripes once in a while. Patterns on my clothes just bug me. This is totally an outfit I could wear and be comfortable in.  I think the shoes should be black (to lengthen the legs) with some fabulous detailing to make them stand out.

Studs! Perfect!

Night out with the girls
Night out with the girls by cherrow414

The Dream shoes are Christian Louboutin (I love almost all Louboutin shoes…obviously) and will set you back $1,900. If that’s not in your budget, the Reality shoes are from Charlotte Russe and will cost you only $16.

I chose both of these shoes because they are black with silver rounded studs. The “reality” ones are actually in my closet right now.  Studs are still in, people! Now, if only I could get the SPIKED, studded shoes I saw on the runway last fall…

One Comment leave one →
  1. Susan permalink
    January 26, 2010 8:49 am

    We can make you some spiked ones 🙂

Leave a Reply

