Skip to content

Boys Before Flowers

January 26, 2010

I am absolutely in love with the Korean TV drama 꽃보다 남자 (Boys Before Flowers). I used to get KBS before the great digital cable switch (now I get a Japanese talk channel…not as fun) and I was sucked into this over-the-top melodramatic AWESOMENESS every Monday and Tuesday. But now, I can’t find anything in my cable-less home.

I was able to find a link to it online, but it doesn’t have subtitles, so now I am learning Korean (yes, that is really the reason!) in order to fully enjoy the show. 안녕하세요!

So, this morning I was thinking about how I haven’t watched 꽃보다 남자 in a while. I was inspired in my ensemble choices, including red mary janes and a dark grey shirt. The characters attend an elite private school in Seoul (서울) and uniforms are required. I was going to pair this with a plaid skirt, but it’s just to darn cold outside for skirts.

Boys Before Flowers
Boys Before Flowers by cherrow414

I hope it comes out on video soon! I will order it from yesasia.com (which is where I got the soundtrack…which is awesome. K-pop is what I rock out to while I work)

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

