Skip to content

Black + Navy

January 19, 2010

As much as I love black, I also have a lot of love for navy. I think it’s my coloring. Pale + yellowy-brown eyes = navy looks good on me.

However, I wouldn’t have dreamed on mixing these colors, except that I was in a hurry to get out the door this morning and paired a navy shirt with a black scarf and grey pants.

Navy and Black

Items in this set:
Womens AE Bling Cardigan – Dusty Charcoal Heather, $40
Womens AE Long Sleeve Favorite T – White, $18
Nine West Women’s ‘Nuncio’ Pumps | Overstock.com, $45
Cable Knit Scarf, $11

As I was sitting here, lamenting my fashion choices, a blog post popped up from “The Cut” section of  New York Magazine.

Ha! Look at that! I’m unintentionally fashionable today.

Woo Hoo!

I hope all of you have a “Woo Hoo!” moment today, too!

Photo of clutch courtesy of Club Monaco
No comments yet

Leave a Reply

