Skip to content

Anna Wintour: Subway Diva

January 13, 2010

According to the New York Magazine, staffers at Vogue (where revenue is down, down, down, like all other print publications) have been instructed to ride the subway to work instead of using Town Cars. Is Editor-in-Chief Anna Wintour included in this new policy?

Pardon me while I laugh my ass off.

As a daily train/subway rider, I have to say that the list of helpful suggestions NY Mag has compiled is pretty good. May I add my own reccomendation and tell Ms. Wintour to get a pair of Hunter Wellies? Sometimes you need the knee-high waterproofing these boots offer when you’re taking public transportation.

Don’t ask for further explanation. Just take my word for it.

Anna Wintour Photo: Patrick McMullan

One Comment leave one →
  1. January 13, 2010 1:21 pm

    I am happy to start the Anna Wintour Town Car Fund and hereby make my first donation of $100, to what I believe is a very worthy cause. Now, I am not saying that Anna is too good for the New York subway system and I am sure she is riveted to know that she has that option. Wouldn’t you have loved to be the fly on the wall when she got that memo? Any money bet says that Anna rolled her eyes, threw her coat on Anne Hathaway’s desk and said, “FOTZ”. Read more at Huffington Post approved blog, IMeanWhat!?! http://bit.ly/81sq34

Leave a Reply

