Skip to content

Lay Off Of My Blue Suede Shoes

January 10, 2010

In celebration of one of my dear friend’s birthday (tres deuce, she calls it) I went on a small road trip this weekend to attend her birthday celebration. In addition to her job as an IT genius, she also works part-time as a personal shopper at Nordstom. So, of course, I had to go visit her there…and spend an hour in the shoe department.

Have I mentioned that I love shoes?

So, while my friend finished up picking out bras for rich women (I kid you not) I drooled over table after table of shoes. I finally picked just one pair to bring home with me.

In honor of Elvis’s 75 birthday, I purchased a pair of blue suede shoes!

They are Guess? 3.5 stacked heel pumps. They are called “Carrie” and can you guess why? They are so fantastic. I can’t even begin to fit my mind around how many different outfits I can match them with.

And as a girl who has size 9.25 WIDE feet, and constantly has to ask for size 8.5, 9, 9.5, and 10 in the same shoe to try on simply to find the right fit, these are a nice fit. A lot of pumps tend to slide off my heel when I walk, since I can’t get a perfect fit, and these did not.  If you have issues like I do with size and fit, you should try these shoes in any of the many color these come in.

You can find them at Nordstrom.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

