Skip to content

H&M Clothes + Shoes Pairings for Spring 2010

January 8, 2010

I stumbled across H&M The Garden Collection Spring 2010 lookbook this morning on FabSugar, and I was so impressed! Not simply because I am soooo cold and tired of snow already (Did I mention I live in Chicago? Where it is perpetually cold, windy, and there is some form of precipitation for six solid months Nov-April?) but also because some of the pieces are gorgeous.

I thought I’d share my favorites from the collection as well as my shoe pairings. Today,  I am the sommelier of clothes-and-shoe pairings!

Up first is my favorite item. I want it, I need it, I have to have it, I will be first in line to buy this!!

I would rock this multicolored pattern dress out a little alt-y with these adorable (and on sale!) black studded wedges from Spring Shoes.

C’mere stud. haha! Name that movie….

How much do you love all-white dresses? I think it takes me back to my sorority days in college, where we were forced to wear head-to-toe white: white dresses, white shoes, and white NYLONS (eeek, such a crime) to initiation and other various formal ceremonies. I can’t stress how much I hated white nylons. I don’t know anyone who looks good in them, and certainly not with everything else white!!

However, it embedded in me a love for the simpleness and innocence that a white frock brings to its wearer. I, of course, feel the need to wear something as far from white as possible on my feet: LEOPARD. Like these leopard print Mary Jane heels from Payless!

I can’t explain why, but for some reason I am just love Love LOVING this outfit. Maybe because I wish I could wear shorts (and move to  Florida. Kari, don’t you have an extra room for me down there in the panhandle?) Also, I love off-the-shoulder tops. Can you tell that I was born in during the 1980s?

I know, I’ve already posted about these twice (here and here). But this time, I want them in gold, not black! Obviously, I love these so much I SHOULD just buy them. I think these work so great for a casual, neutral vibe that the above outfit has. You can still find these shoes at Nordstrom.

This is such an easygoing, casual look. I can just see myself wearing this, strolling down Michigan Ave in the sunshine as I window shop for my next great pair of shoes.  I think a nice pair of boots would do the trick on a blustery Chicago day.

This boot from Aldo seems like just the trick. I love the wrap around ties and the low heel, for once, doesn’t disgust me.

Check out the entire lookbook from H&M. And while you’re at it,  check out the super-cute inspiration board The Budget Babe created.

I want to wear all of these outfits and shoes now! Hurry, Spring, and get here soon!

2 Comments leave one →
  1. Kari permalink
    January 8, 2010 4:42 pm

    Yes there is room!

  2. January 8, 2010 10:01 pm

    thanks for the link love!

Leave a Reply

