Skip to content

The Sartorial Excavation Extravaganza!

November 16, 2009

It’s that time…

Time to dig in deep…

Time to really see what I’m made of…

It’s time…

…to clean out my closet.

Sigh. (I swear, that isn’t my closet)

I am not a pack rat. I’m not a messy person. (My sister picked up both of those personality traits) But somehow, my closet has turned into a spiraling vortex, constantly vomiting clothes, shoes, and everything else I’ve stashed in there over the past 14 months into the far recesses of my modest (teeny-tiny is what anyone who does not live in an urban area would call it) Chicago apartment.

So, starting today…I’m going to do it.

I swear.

I am!

I WILL!  AND IT WILL BE  WONDERFUL!! (like this…again, not my closet)

Maybe.

If there’s nothing good on TV.

If I get to it.

Maybe I’ll start tomorrow.

Or this weekend.

Crap.

Tune in tomorrow to see what my closet really looks like… and to see if I actually started the sartorial excavation process.
2 Comments leave one →
  1. November 16, 2009 7:12 pm

    I am nowhere near that bad. I am not a hoarder!! (that show is scary)

Trackbacks

  1. Spring Cleaning! | thriftadelphia

Leave a Reply

