Skip to content

Studded Monday

November 16, 2009
Studded Monday

TODAY’S OUTFIT
Blouse: Banana Republic
Tank: Banana Republic
Skirt: Express
Leggings: American Eagle Outfitters
Cardigan: Express
Earrings: Forever 21
Necklace: “inherited” from my mother…
Hair: MINE haha…but this is close to how it looks today.
Scarf: H&M
Shoes: Charlotte Russe

I LOVE studded shoes. It’s a sickness, I’m sure. I wanted these shoes the second I saw them:

 

fab_57

 

But I don’t have an extra thousand dollars laying around to buy them.

 

They were in Confessions of  a Shopaholic, on Leslie Bibb’s character. All I could think when her character came on the screen was “MY SHOES! MY SHOES!!! THOSE ARE MINE!!!” even though they are, sadly, not.

 

I like embellishments. Studs, sequins, straps, glitter, pearls, it’s all fair game in my wardrobe. I do not wear patterned clothing (you would be shocked to see how easy it is to organize my closet by color.  so everything is a solid color, or nearly solid. I am a big fan of outfits that are monotone and/or  BLACK. So, the embellishments come in handy. Without them, I run the risk of looking like a Halloween witch with all my dark wardrobe staples.

 

So studded shoes are a great way to dress up an otherwise BLAH outfit. Which is why I purchased these shoes:

 

studded pumps

 

Also, there are tiny sparkles in my leggings (seriously so cool, they are on sale at American Eagle Outfitters for $20 right now) which add just a touch of YAY FUN AWESOMENESS to my ensemble.

 

And who couldn’t use a dose of YAY FUN AWESOMENESS once in a while?
No comments yet

Leave a Reply

