Skip to content

How to Wear My Wisdom Boots?

November 9, 2009
This morning, while I was getting dressed for my first day back to work after my wisdom teeth extraction, I was not really AWAKE. Sure, I was out of bed, but I was sleepy and highly medicated. So today was not the day to break in my new shoes (in fact, I am still wearing flip flops but have work-appropriate shoes under my desk in case I actually have to go out in public).

 

I’ve christened my new shoes “Wisdom Boots” in honor of my teeth and the fact that they are, well, boots! 🙂

 

But I am still trying to figure out the best way to wear my new boots. The weather has warmed up a bit (and I am running a low-grade fever from my surgery) so coats and scarves and leggings might be a little much. And as you can see from my polyvore.com ensembles, I was planning on colder weather. Any suggestions on how to dress for the lukewarm weather we’re having in the Chicago area over the next week? And a big thanks to my sister at Miss Vinyl Ahoy for introducing me to Polyvore!
Shopping vs Wisdom Teeth
Top: Forever 21
Boots: Spring Shoes
Leggings: American Eagle
Earrings & Necklace: hand-me-downs from mom
Sequined Beret: H & M
Coat: Old Navy
Gloves: Forever 21
Belt: Forever 21
Scarf: Forever 21

 

Faux Farmer
Skirt: Old Navy
Leggings: AE
Plaid top: Forever 21
Grey Cardigan: Gap
Scarf: Forever 21
Bag: H&M
Earrings & Necklace: hand-me-downs from mom
Beret: Forever 21

 

plaid sparkles
Skirt: Forever 21
Tank: Free People
Long Sleeve Top: Gap
Boots: Spring Shoes
Bag:  Piperlime
Earrings: Forever 21
Scarf: Forever 21
Belt: Forever 21
3 Comments leave one →
  1. princessfancypants permalink
    November 9, 2009 11:59 am

    I have some of those clothes!! BTW- I think the package arrive today.

  2. November 9, 2009 12:38 pm

    I like the second ensemble… 😀 I wanted to try that get up one time just for a change. My style lately is just so boring. I don’t even wear my pencil skirts lately. T.T

    I love to wear a pair of boots too. But it’s too damn hot here though. T.T

  3. November 10, 2009 2:13 pm

    I feel the need to go shopping right now.

    I also wanted to let you know I have a giveaway on my blog. Click on the What am I? picture on one of the right sidebars.
    theprovidentwoman.com

Leave a Reply

