Skip to content

Miss Vinyl’s new booties

October 6, 2009

Miss Vinyl Ahoy here, AKA Cherrow’s little sister. I’ve never really been into shoes, or fashion. When I was in high school and college my clothes consisted of vintage t-shirts, jeans and sneakers. Now that I’m in the grown-up world, I’m learning to dress like an adult. Well, like an adult who has awesome shoes!

Anyway, back in July, I was scouring blogs, looking for some cute booties I could wear to work. I have boots that are way past their prime. I got them at Payless probably four years ago, and they need to go away!
I came across this posting, and the most amazing shoes I’ve seen in a long time:
buck_3633

They weren’t available to purchase until 9/24, according to the caption. That is a long time to wait, but I loved these shoes so much, I decided I could handle it.

Or not so much. I found myself in the weeks and months that followed going through my closet and finding things that would match the shoes and thinking, “oh, too bad I don’t already own them.”
My husband started to get ticked off!

Well, on September 24, I logged onto CharlotteRusse.com and went to shoes, card in hand, ready to buy my $35 booties.

They weren’t there.

I was heartbroken. I immediately went back to the blog, and checked the date. Yup, September 24. Well, what was I gonna do? I really wanted to buy these stupid shoes!

I turned my search to another cheap shoe source, GoJane.com and found the shoes in black, brown, grey, red and purple. But not my size. (I might’ve forgotten to mention, I wear a size 10 or 11 in women’s shoes, and a size 9 in mens. I have HUGE feet). I turned to Google, my last-ditch-effort, my holy grail. I searched for peep-toe studded booties, size 10. And lo and behold, Amazon.com popped up with a listing.

Black.

Studded.

Size 10!

And, they were only $24! I was sold. I bought them right away and waited (impatiently) for them to arrive. I checked UPS everyday after they shipped, and forced my husband outside in the rain to retrieve them on the day they arrived, because I had to work until  five and I wanted my shoes when I got home (it had been a bad day, and I wanted to wear them around the apartment with my PJs).

He went and got them for me, and I put them on right after I walked through the door.
boots

Yay! I’ve worn them twice already, and I’ve only have them for a few days. They’re a little taller than I’m used to, but I don’t care. They are so damn cute, I’ll break my leg if I need to!

sues shoes
Don’t you want a pair? Find them here on GoJane and here on Amazon (most of the ‘larger’ sizes are gone, except in the tan color).

3 Comments leave one →
  1. October 6, 2009 3:41 pm

    Im glad you found your dream shoes! FYI i was quoting the press materials given to me by Charlotte Russe as far as the Sept. 24th date goes, apparently those dates are…flexible! ha 🙂

    • princessfancypants permalink
      October 6, 2009 3:48 pm

      LOL- apparently!! I figured the dates would change, but I was so excited about the stupid shoes!!

  2. October 6, 2009 7:18 pm

    I like them too! I’d love to wear those when I’m wearing a pencil skirt! 😀

Leave a Reply

