Skip to content

Lucy in the Sky With Rubies

September 30, 2009

I have been bombarded for the last 24 hours by my dear, sweet sister and her nutty laundry-lovin’ cat to write a new post. Here it is!

Today, I took down the Wizard of Oz exhibit at work.

wizardofozexhibit

The last item I removed were the cutest, tiniest shoes I’ve ever seen.

targetredglitter

These tiny (a child’s size 9) reminded of what shoes I really, really, really, really want.

realrubyslippers

And I realized I was wearing my very own ruby slippers today! (it was a total coincidence, really)

nuncio1They are “Nuncio” from Nine West. Like my polka-dot heels, these were majorly on sale and I picked them up for around $30 last year. This exact style is still available for purchase, but not in the ruby color (what, do you think I’d tell you if it was??)

nuncio2

On a side note, a charity auction is being held to commemorate the 70th anniversary of the release of The Wizard Of Oz. What’s being auctioned off, you ask?

woz70

Why, shoes of course!

rubyauction

Ruby Slippers, to be exact. Designed by Alberta Ferretti, Betsey Johnson, Diane von Furstenberg, and Jimmy Choo…just to name a few.

If anyone would like to permanently be on my good side, you can bid for the Christian Louboutin‘s and give them to me.
I promise to give them a nice and loving home and let you visit them at Christmas each year.

louboutinruby

The auction will benefit the Elizabeth Glaser Pediatric AIDS Foundation: EGPAF is a worldwide leader in the fight against pediatric AIDS, working in 17 countries to stop the pandemic and help those already infected with HIV. Its innovative research programs, collaborative training initiatives, advocacy efforts, and rapidly expanding international prevention and treatment programs are bringing dramatic changes to the lives of children worldwide. Learn more: www.pedaids.org.

One Comment leave one →
  1. princessfancypants permalink
    September 30, 2009 3:28 pm

    🙂

Leave a Reply

