Skip to content

Doing the Polka

September 24, 2009

As I’ve said before, it’s fairly obvious to others that I like shoes.

or love.

or an obsessed with.

Whichever.

Suffice it to say that I am a fan of footwear. So, one of my coworkers saw the most fantastic thing ever when she was at the Milwaukee Art Museum last weekend. On Monday, she gave it to me saying “It was just too perfect.” AND IT IS!!! It’s a 16-month calendar featuring the shoe stylings of Andy Warhol.

shoecalendar

I don’t think I could say thank you enough! An appropriate reaction could be found at 2:29 in this clip:

Today’s shoes are of the polka-dot-peep-toe-satin-ankle-strap variety. I LOVE them. When I was unemployed and bummed out that I couldn’t afford to purchase new shoes every other week, I was out shopping with my parents (who are parents to Miss Vinyl Ahoy, btw) and found these in a Nine West outlet store. They were $20.

$20.

For satin.

For polka dots.

For a 3-inch heel.

For ankle straps.

For peep toes.

For POLKA DOTS did I mention that??!?!?

polkadot1

Of course I bought them. And it stiffened my resolve to find employment so I would have someplace to wear these on a daily basis.  And I did find a job. And I wear them all time time.

polka2

My sister wanted to wear them at her wedding! They are THAT cute!

One Comment leave one →
  1. Susan permalink
    September 29, 2009 8:04 pm

    New post! New post!

Leave a Reply

