Skip to content

Shoe Dilemma!

September 14, 2009

As I said in my last post, it’s that time of year again. The time where I begin to pack away my flip flops and strappy sandals, and pull out my Guess?  Knee-High Suede Boots and Nine West ruched black leather ankle boots.

Of course, this time of year also means that is it time to buy ***NEW*** pair of boots! Usually, I find a pair within days of the sun’s departure to the south.  This year, however, I have run into a problem. I can’t decide between two pairs. Actually, the real problem is I want the Balenciaga wedge boots, but I don’t have a spare $1,145 laying around for boots.  (especially since it looks like I’ll need that money for plane tickets to IDAHO this summer. Yes, that’s right. IDAHO. Anyone know what kind of shoes Idahoians wear?)

So here are my choices. Both are from Aldo. Up first is “Babinski” a just-above-the-ankle black suede bootie. The top of the boot pulls down over the 5 inch heel. It reminds me of legwarmers that dancers wear. My sister says it looks more like an aardvark. Pshaw! What does she know?? She blogs about her cats!
BabinskiNext up is “Melkonian.” This tough-as-nails mid-calf boot isn’t as dressy as the other, but what it lacks in office-appropriateness, it makes up for in hardware. It’s a lower heel, which means navigating the icy streets of Chicago in wintertime might be easier, but it has a chunkier heel, which I’ve grown to detest. But it’s just so pretty!

melkonianPlease help me pick! Leave your vote as a comment.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. princessfancypants permalink
    September 14, 2009 8:52 pm

    the second ones. I like the hardwares

  2. princessfancypants permalink
    September 15, 2009 6:16 pm

    http://funnytypos.com/ go here!! funny site!

Leave a Reply

