Skip to content

Fierce Friday

September 11, 2009

So it’s Friday, and today I think I’ll highlight the shoes I WANT to wear. And I promise to share some that us regular folk  can actually afford, and not just create a giant ode to Manolo & Louboutin.

Anyone out there watching Project Runway? I don’t have cable anymore, but when I did, I was introduced to arguably the greatest new designer in the world:

Christian Siriano

He was my favorite. I don’t CARE if he was a little twerp or a P.I.A.

Most. Fantastic. Designer. EVER. (well, on Project Runway… Alexander McQueen still holds the keys to the kingdom in my opinion) But, back to Christian. While watching Project runway, I wanted to own all of his clothes. I still do. I also want to lose about half my body weight in order to actually wear them! But I digress.

Mr. Siriano is teaming up with Payless to release a collection of shoes (and handbags, but this blog isn’t called Bag-a-Day) which will range from $25-$45. (I know, I’m so freaking excited too) What this means is that I will be buying one pair of each in my size. And these aren’t your normal Payless-saddle shoes. These are some of the most fantastic shoes I’ve ever seen. Check out some of them below:

bottom row center: spikes and chains? Those are SO mine. I will be the first one in the store the day these drop.  Just wait.

One Comment leave one →
  1. princessfancypants permalink
    September 11, 2009 3:31 pm

    want. want want want!!

Leave a Reply

