Skip to content

Bad Shoe Thursday

September 10, 2009

Thursdays are usually the worst day for my footwear. It’s almost, but not quite, the end of the week… I’m usually just barely making it out of bed and out the door in time to run (oh, and I mean literally RUN) to catch the train that whisks me off to work each A.M.

And so, my shoe choices on Thursdays usually fall to something with a lower heel and B-O-R-I-N-G. Today, I’m wearing navy kitten heels from Steve Madden. These shoes are about 4 years old and they look it!

smaddenkheel

Mine are actually navy, but this is the style (check out that tiny heel!). I promise to wear something better tomorrow. But until then, I’ll talk about shoes someone else is wearing!

My sister is 2.5 years younger than me. She lives in Michigan with her new husband and two cats (one of which has an excellent blog…) She is serious pack rat, and holds on to EVERYTHING (probably stemming to her childhood when we would steal things from each other constantly…) although collecting shoes is relatively new for her.

She is following in my footsteps (haha, pun!) with a nice little shoe obsession of her very own. She just took pictures of every shoe she owns and uploaded them to Flickr. I won’t tell you how long that took, exactly, but I was able to take the train home, work out for an hour, shower, make dinner, eat dinner, and watch an entire episode of Gilmore Girls before she said “Ok, uploading done!!!”

So, here are the shoes she is wearing today. They are super cute and I want a pair for myself, but I made a “no matching shoes” rule for myself, because it’s a short leap from there to matching tracksuits and blue hair.

suesbowtieflats

Shoes: flats from Charlotte Russe

One Comment leave one →
  1. princessfancypants permalink
    September 10, 2009 12:06 pm

    I don’t want blue hair- maybe pink. You can have blue!

Leave a Reply

