Skip to content

Hump Day -or- Sex and the City Wednesday

September 9, 2009

When the Sex and the City movie came out, I fell in love…with Sarah Jessica Parker’s shoes. Now, I know that the fashion was more of a big deal, but when I saw the shoes she wore in the very first scene with the huge white flower dress, I knew I had to have them.

diorextreme

Unfortunately, the Dior Extreme Cutout Sandal is $780 from Bergdorf Goodman. Since I had rent and other “necessary” bills to pay, I did not buy the most fantastic shoes ever. <sigh>

But, as fate would have it, I walked into a cheap shoe store and found what would become the first member of my gladiator shoe collection. I tend to spend less money on trendy items and more money on things I will wear for the next 20 years (J. Crew Doublecloth Lady Day Coat, anyone?) I figure the trendy things will fall apart and therefore are worth the $20 I spent. However, these are the shoes that just keep kickin’…

shoeday090909

Shoes: from Payless. 2 in heel.

One Comment leave one →
  1. princessfancypants permalink
    September 9, 2009 2:32 pm

    HI! I LOVE YOUR BLOG!

Leave a Reply

